2014-Summer-MyYouth  Web frnt pg CB    

I'll Be Back Before Midnight!

primi sui motori con e-max

I'll Be Back Before Midnight

Read more: I'll Be Back Before Midnight!
 

Summer 2014 Youth Programs Announced

primi sui motori con e-max

HP-Quest-Summer2014

 

REVIEW: Dread builds slowly in Huronia Players thriller

primi sui motori con e-max

MIDLAND – It's easy to startle a theatre audience; instilling a slowly creeping sense of dread is much harder.

Director Doug Ironside and the cast of "I'll Be Back Before Midnight" manage both in Huronia Players' latest show, a fine thriller that also happens to be the most polished and professional production the theatre group has staged in years.

The script by Peter Colley centres on Greg and Jan, a couple trying to make a fresh start in the country. Jan (Anne Pickering) is recovering after a stay in a psychiatric facility.

She appears nervous and paranoid, but Pickering manages to invest her with a smidgen of strength and optimism even as she wrestles with fear and self-doubt. It's a bit of a tightrope act, but she pulls it off with flair.

Click HERE to read the full review on Simcoe.com

 

The public calendar below is a general schedule of coming events.

HP Events Calendar

Wed Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Thu Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Fri Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Mon Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Mon Jul 28 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Play For Fun
Tue Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Wed Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Thu Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Fri Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 1
Fri Aug 08 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
You're A Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat Aug 09 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
You're A Good Man Charlie Brown
Sun Aug 10 @ 2:00PM - 04:30PM
You're A Good Man Charlie Brown
Mon Aug 11 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 2
Tue Aug 12 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 2
Wed Aug 13 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 2
Thu Aug 14 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 2
Thu Aug 14 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
You're A Good Man Charlie Brown
Fri Aug 15 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Quest For Drama (8+) Session 2
Fri Aug 15 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
You're A Good Man Charlie Brown
Sat Aug 16 @ 8:00PM - 10:30PM
You're A Good Man Charlie Brown
Go to top

Privacy Policy
©2014 Huronia Players - Midland, Ontario